Mortgage Payment Deferrals from Top Canadian Banks

With the current COVID-19 pandemic, many people are facing financial uncertainty. The good news is that Canada's Big 6 banks (BMO, CIBC, National Bank, RBC, Scotiabank & TD) have announced that they will be allowing mortgage payment deferrals for up to 6 months, meaning payments would be added to the back of the mortgage. They are also working on a case-by-case basis to offer "flexible solutions" to customers affected financially by this situation.